Follow Us


bot-picThe Ohio Revised Code authorizes townships to be governed by three Trustees. Two trustees are elected at the general election in an odd numbered year for four years and one is elected on the alternate odd year for a four year term.

The trustees are charged with both the legislative and administrative duties of the running the Township and its services.

Trustees' Meetings
The trustees will hold two regular meetings per month on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday at 4:30 p.m, unless otherwise stated. Notification of special meetings will be via facsimile to the local newspapers, posted on the township web site, and posted on the town hall door. If anyone else requests notification of a special meeting it will be made via telephone, email, or facsimile. If a request for a special meeting notice is by mail, then the requestor shall provide self-addressed, pre-stamped envelopes. Please check our website for the specific dates and times of any meetings or call the Town Hall at 330-666-1853.

Trustee Scott Dressler and Trustee Helen Humphrys also shall serve as trustee members of the Firemen's Indemnity Fund Board.

The Trustees also serve as the Safety Director of the Township.