Follow Us








The Copley Township Zoning Commission has changed their official meeting date from the first Monday of the month, to the fourth Monday of each month. All regular Zoning Commission meetings will be held at the Townhall, located at 1540 S. Cleveland-Massillon Rd and will begin at 6 pm. The change in meeting dates becomes effective beginning on Monday, August 24, 2009.


The Zoning Commission is a statutory committee consisting of five regular and two alternate members of residents living within Copley Township. Current members include, Chairperson Colleen Ahern, Vice Chairperson Jane Scott, Mark Wasick, Ernest Stein and Jim Phelps. Alternate Zoning Commission members include Bill Daniel and a currently vacant second position. If interested in serving within this capacity, please submit a letter of interest to Peggy Spraggins, Township Administrator, Copley Township.


The role of the Zoning Commission is to review and make recommendations to the Board of Trustees on the Zoning Resolution text and Township Zoning map. Zoning Commission members are currently working on the rewrite of the Zoning Resolution. It is anticipated that this process will take another six months before completing the final document.


To follow the work of the Zoning Commission, please visit our website at and view the Township calendar of events along with the recorded minutes from previous meetings. Printed documents can also be obtained at Copley Town Hall, 1540 S. Cleveland-Massillon Road during regular business hours.





For more information, contact Matt Springer or Sue Schultz in the Copley Township Zoning Department at (330) 666-0108.